A Minnie Mouse dress for a mini mouse

I LOVE looking at crafty blogs. So many people do amazing crafts! They make me want to make stuff, too, so I thought I would start my own crafty blog. 

First up… we’re heading off to Disneyland soon so I made my dd a Minnie Mouse dress. I headed to Marshall’s Discount Fabrics, thinking they have pretty much everything. I couldn’t find any red with white dots fabric, but I was fortunate to find this cute white with red dots fabric. I also bought a bunch of toile cause every floofy dress needs that! I got home and looked for a pattern (I know, I should buy fabric AFTER I know how much I need!). I found a pattern from an old Ottobre I had lying around, and added a crinolin I learned how to make here. I wrapped a headband with red ribbon and used a triangular piece of the leftover fabric for a big bow.

Put it all together…

minnie1 

Makes for a very spinny dress 🙂

~ by thecraftster on February 19, 2009.

One Response to “A Minnie Mouse dress for a mini mouse”

  1. Way to go, awesomeness! 🙂 I had wondered who this “craftiness” was who had commented on my blog and wondered if it was you based on what you’d said. lol Glad you found a way to comment on my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
