Is buying fabric a craft?

If so, I’ve accomplished plenty this weekend! Yesterday I stopped at Earthly Goods to get some inspiration for a quilt I’m going to make for our cat (more like a mat, as in ‘the cat sat on the mat instead of on the couch’). I scoured their 30% off bin and got a few remnants that are Amy Butler or matched Amy Butler :) . J found some flannel with rubber ducks on it that she insisted she had to have. It was soft. What can I say. I think I just enabled my daughter to start her own fabric stash lol.

Tonight I hit the jackpot on craft sites… It just seemed like an unending series of interesting links… tutorials, giveaways, ideas…

I somehow started here (note the very cool arrow on the back of the quilt!) and ended up with a new to-do list of crafts lol. So far, the list is as follows:

So, ya, a very productive weekend in a very non-productive way. Oh, except I did manage to cut out the fabric pieces I had previously pinned for J’s little jacket I’m making out of an old Ottobre magazine. It is very pink. I’m making the pants to go with it. J has requested I make matching outfits for one of her babies and her stuffie chickie. That could be interesting. I’m not sure if I’m *that* good of a mom lol.

~ by thecraftster on May 31, 2009.

2 Responses to “Is buying fabric a craft?”

  1. I really love that Amazing Mae blog. :)

  2. I expect pictures of all completed projects by the end of the weekend lol.

    I have a huge list, too…and it all needs to be completed by the end of the school year. Wonder if that’s gonna happen???

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

